India Test Squad for Bangladesh Test on 9 February 2017

Ishant Sharma, who has played only one Test of the home season so far, was retained in the squad. He fell ill at the start of the season and then ceded his place as leader of India's pace attack to Shami. He could be in line for a start against Bangladesh considering the squad has only three quicks - Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and himself. R Ashwin leads the spinners with Ravindra Jadeja, Jayant and Amit Mishra for support. The uncapped Pandya has been selected as a seam-bowling allrounder in the Test squad, and was named captain of the A team to play a three-day practice game against the Australians on February 16.

cropped bdcricket24 300x112 30 300x112 My Posts

Test squad : Virat Kohli (capt), M Vijay, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Karun Nair, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Jayant Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Amit Mishra, Abhinav Mukund, Hardik Pandya

India A squad for warm-up against Australians: Hardik Pandya (capt), Akhil Herwadkar, Priyank Panchal, Shreyas Iyer, Ankit Bawne, Rishabh Pant, Ishan Kishan (wk), Shahbaz Nadeem, K Gowtham, Kuldeep Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Ashok Dinda, Mohammed Siraj, Rahul Singh, B Indrajith
Powered by Blogger.