Women’s Team of the Year 2016 (in batting order)

The side was selected by a panel consisting of Clare Connor (Chair), Mel Jones and Shubhangi Kulkarni, which took into account players’ performances during the period from 14 September 2015 to 20 September 2016.

Women’s Team of the Year (in batting order):

Suzie Bates (New Zealand)
Rachel Priest (New Zealand) (wicketkeeper)
Smriti Mandhana (India)
Stafanie Taylor (West Indies) (captain)
Meg Lanning (Australia)
Ellyse Perry (Australia)
Heather Knight (England)
Deandra Dottin (West Indies)
Sune Luus (South Africa)
Anya Shrubsole (England)
Leigh Kasperek (New Zealand)
Kim Garth (12th) (Ireland)

Powered by Blogger.