T20 Team of the year 2016 by ESPNCRICINFO

256939 My Posts

The only one of these XIs to look beyond international cricket, given the majority of the top-level action in the format is in domestic leagues. Warner, Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers - arguably the four biggest titans of T20 batting - all had a stellar 2016. While Warner led Sunrisers Hyderabad to their maiden IPL title, Kohli dazzled with the bat at both the World T20 and in the IPL. More than capable batting back-up is available in the form of Buttler, Andre Russell and
Dwayne Bravo. Russell, in particular, has stellar numbers; he has now been in title-winning teams in five T20 leagues around the world, as well as winning the World T20 with West Indies this April. The bowling features three youngsters with plenty of promise - 23-year-old fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah , legspinner Adam Zampa (24), and Mustafizur Rahman (21).
Powered by Blogger.