Mumbai Indians (MI) IPL 2017 Team Squad, Players, Playing XI Team Squad

The Mumbai Indians is one of the most successful teams in the IPL. The Mumbai Indians are currently captained by Rohit Sharma, and coached by Ricky Ponting. They won the 2011 Champions League Twenty20 after beating IPL rivals Royal Challengers Bangalore by 31 runs in the final. The team won its first IPL title, in 2013, by defeating Chennai Super Kings by 23 runs in the final, and then defeated the Rajasthan Royals by 33 runs to win its second Champions League Twenty20 title later that year.home ground of the Mumbai Indians is the Wankhede Stadium.The franchise is owned by India's biggest conglomerate, Reliance Industries, through its 100% subsidiary IndiaWin Sports.They released australian opener aaron Finch from their squad.Supporting Staff of Mumbai Indians:-Mentor of team- Sachin Tendulakar,Assistant and Batting coach – Robin Singh, Bowling coach - Shane Bond ,Fielding coach – Jonty Rhodes ,Youth development and head talent scout – John Wright ,Physio – Dr Nitin Patel ,Trainer – Paul Chapman ,Nutritionist – Kinita Kadakia Patel ,Masseur - Robert Gibson ,Video analyst – CKM Dhananjai

Playing Squad of Mumbai Indians in IPL 2017
Rohit Sharma, Jos Buttler, Harbhajan Singh, Unmukt Chand, Nathu Singh, Deepak Punia, Ambati Rayudu, Hardik Pandya, Lasith Malinga, Vinay Kumar, Kieron Pollard, Corey Anderson, Lendl Simmons, Tim Southee, Mitchell McClenaghan, Parthiv Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Marchant de Lange, Shreyas Gopal, Akshay Wakhar, Jagadeesha Suchith, Siddhesh Lad, Nitish Rana, Jitesh Sharma, Krunal Pandya, Kishore Kamath

Player to watch out for Mumbai Indians this summer is 'JOS BUTTLER'. He is the key member of england side.  He is a right-handed batsman who also plays as a wicket-keeper and is the current Vice-Captain of the England ODI team. Have records of all fastest hundreds for england in odi's.  Mumbai brought him in this auction at a bargain price of Rs3.8 crores..

After making debue for india, the likes of hardik pandya and bumrah have grown in confidence. Pandya's verstalitity to strike the ball and bowling handy medium pace makes him trump card for mumbai this season. Krunal pandya(brother of hardik pandya) will also be playing for mumbai this year after brought at a price of Rs2 crores.
Bumrah's ability to bowl off-cutters and yorkers at will,, make him go to bowler for mumbai indians.

By purchasing Tim Southee and Nathu Singh, mumbai have form a formiddable fast bowling unit. The kiwi spearhead Southee, is known for his ability to swing the ball both ways. And Nathu Singh the medium pacer from Rajasthan would be looking for an excellent performance in his 1st season for coming in the limelight and earning fame.

Lasith Malinga, de lange, vinay kumar, McClenaghan, deepak punia are the other fast bowlers in the squad.

Spin department will be headed by harbhajan, along with suchith and shreyas gopal.

Ambati rayudu, unmukt chand, simmons, corey andreson,pollard, parthiv patel, pandya, along with captain Rohit sharms forms the core of batting unit.

Kieron Pollard, Corey Anderson and Hardik Pandya are the marquee all-rounders of mumbai this season.

IPL 9 Retained Player by Mumbai Indians
Rohit Sharma
Akshay Wakhare
Ambati Rayudu
Harbhajan Singh
Hardik Pandya
Jagadeesha Suchitch
Jasprit Bumrah
Nitish Rana
Parthiv Patel
R Vinay Kumar
Shreyas Gopal
Siddhesh Lad
Unmukt Chand
Corey Anderson
Keiron Pollard
Lasith Malinga
Lendl Simmons
Marchant de Lange
Mitchell McClenaghan.
IPL 2016 List of Players released by Mumbai Indians
Aditya Tare

Abhimanyu Mithun

Pawan Suyal

Pragyan Ojha

Aiden Blizzard

Aaron Finch

Alex Hales

Ben Hilfenhaus

Colin Munro

Josh Hazlewood.
Powered by Blogger.