Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) IPL 2017 Team Squad, Players, Playing XI Team Squad

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) IPL 2017 Team Squad, Players, Playing XI Team Squad

Kolkata Knight Riders (also known by KKR) are a franchise cricket team representing Kolkata in the Indian Premier League.The Knight Riders qualified for the Champions League Twenty20 in 2011, 2012 and 2014. The latter was the last edition of the tournament before it being permanently called off. The team was eliminated in the group stage in 2011 and 2012, but finished as runners-up in the ultimate season(Two times champions of IPL-Indian Premier League).KKR owned by Bollywood actor Shah Rukh Khan, Juhi Chawla and Jay Mehta.currently KKR captained by Gautam Gambhir and coached by Jacques Kallis, a former player of the team. The home of the Knight Riders is Eden Gardens, the largest cricket stadium in India and the third largest in the world by seating capacity.Recently On Tv Gambhir said,“We are a very settled side and we are not looking for too many changes. We are pretty keen on keeping our squad short. It can get difficult with a bigger group because everyone does not always get a game and then they begin to drift away.”

Playing Squad Of  Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL 2017
Gautam Gambhir, Andre Russell, Morne Morkel, Sunil Narine, Jason Holder, Ankit Rajpoot, Umesh Yadav, Yusuf Pathan, Shakib Al Hasan, Piyush Chawla, Suryakumar Yadav, Rajagopal Sathish, Jaydev Unadkat, Colin Munro, Sheldon Jackson, Chris Lynn, Manish Pandey, Brad Hogg, Robin Uthappa, Kuldeep Yadav, John Hastings, Manan Sharma

Gambhir and Uthappa will continue to open,Pandey, Yusuf, Suryakumar, Lynn, Shakib and the horde of all-rounders give batting the depth,Morkel leads the attack and has Umesh for support. Pace was one of the weaknesses of this side but this year around they seem to have sorted it. The additions of Unadkat, Rajpoot, Holder and Hastings strengthen the attack,OverAll KKR-Kolkata Knight Riders is a Balanced squad,They have great all rounder in T20 like Shakib Al Hasan and Russell.Mystry bowler like Sunil Narine.But if they got a destractive forign batsman then it will be a better team.
in previous season of ipl Gautam gambhir struggle intially but he get his form after some match and owner of kkr shahrukh khan expecting another title this year in ipl9 from guati.he alreday win two ipl trophy for kkr.Yusuf pathan a destoying batsman who can contribute to kkr when they need run with High run rate.he boost inning in death as well sometime he come in upper order to give power to inning along with manish pandy.Bangladeshi allrounder Shakib Al Hasan constantly performing well in ipl8 and natinal side as well.and when team needed he always come and

Players Retained by Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)
Gautam Gambhir
Manish Pandey
Kuldeep Yadav
Robin Uthappa
Piyush Chawla
Sheldon Jackson
Umesh Yadav
Suryakumar Yadav
Yusuf Pathan
Brad Hogg
Andre Russell
Chris Lynn
Shakib Al Hasan
Morne Morkel
Sunil Narine
Players Released by Kolkata Knight Riders

Veer Pratap Singh
Aditya Garhwal
KC Cariappa
Sumit Narwal
Vaibhav Rawal
Patrick Cummins
Ryan ten Doeschate
James Neesham
Azhar Mahmood
Johan Botha

Powered by Blogger.