Fastest hundreds in test cricket (100s, 200s & 300s)

Record of fastest triple ton (300) in test cricket is held by India's Virender Sehwag, as you can see in 3rd table below. note that most triple centuries were made in yesteryears when cricket stats didn't record the number of balls played but number of minutes batted by the batsmen. hence, cricketing world don't have the accurate figures for fastest triple centuries in test matches.
Fastest century in test cricket.
Batsman (Country) Balls Versus Venue Year
Brendon McCullum (New Zealand)
54 Australia C'church 20 Feb 2016
Vivian Richards (West Indies) 56 England Antigua 1986
Misbah ul Haq (Pakistan) 56 Australia Abu Dhabi 2014
Adam Gilchrist (Australia) 57 England Perth 2007
John Gregory (Australia) 67 South Africa Jo'burg 1921
David Warner (Australia) 69 India Perth 2012
S Chanderpual (West Indies) 69 Australia G'town 2002
Chris Gayle (West Indies) 70 Australia Perth 2009
Roy Fredericks (West Indies) 71 Australia Perth 1975
Brendon McCullum (New Zealand)
74 Sri Lanka C church 2014
Majid Khan (Pakistan) 74 New Zealand Karachi 1976
Kapil Dev (India) 74 Sri Lanka Kanpur 1986
Md Azharuddin (India) 74 South Africa Kolkata 1996
AB de Villiers (SA) 76 India Centurion 2010
Gilbert Jessop (England) 76 Australia The Oval 1902
Fastest double century in test cricket.
Nathan Astle (NZ) 153 England C'church 2001
Ben Stokes (England) 163 South Africa Cape Town 2016
Virender Sehwag (India) 168 Sri Lanka Mumbai 2009
Virender Sehwag (India) 182 Pakistan Lahore 2005
Brendon McCullum (NZ) 186 Pakistan Sharjah 2014
Virender Sehwag (India) 194 South Africa Chennai 2008
Herschelle Gibbs (SA) 211 Pakistan Cape Town 2002
Adam Gilchrist (Australia) 212 South Africa Jo'burg 2001
Ian Botham (England) 220 India The Oval 1982
Virender Sehwag (India) 222 Pakistan Multan 2003
Adam Voges (Australia) 226 West Indies Hobart 2015
Virender Sehwag (India) 227 Sri Lanka Galle 2008
Arvinda de Silva (SL) 229 Bangladesh Colombo 2002
Fastest triple century in test cricket.
Virender Sehwag (India) 278 South Africa Chennai 2007
Mathew Hayden (Australia) 362 Zimbabwe Perth 2003
Virender Sehwag (India) 364 Pakistan Multan 2004

cropped bdcricket24 300x112 30 300x112 My Posts
Powered by Blogger.