Everest Premier League (EPL) 2017 Schedule Match Fixtures, Points Table, Highest Wickets & Run Scorer

Everest Premier League (EPL)

Countries Nepal

Administrator Zohra Sports Management (ZSM), C.G group

Format Twenty20

First tournament 2016

Next tournament 2017

Tournament format
Round-robin and Knockout

Number of teams 6

Current champion Panchakanya Tej

Most successful Panchakanya Tej (1 title)

Most runs Aasif Sheikh (220) ( Panchakanya Tej )

Most wickets Sushil Kandel (12) ( Panchakanya Tej )
TV Kantipur Gold

Everest Premier League ( EPL ) (Nepali : एभरेष्ट प्रिमियर लिग) was a professional cricket league in Nepal . It is played in Twenty-20 format. It is played in round-robin leagues from the groups. The first edition of the tournament was held in September 2016 with six franchises consisting of domestic and international players. The most awaited Nepal Premier League unveiled on 24 February in a press conference held at Hotel Radisson. NPL is undoubtedly a historical cricket tournament played domestically with an international touch. Zohra Sports Management and Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) had an exclusive agreement to introduce NPL for three years to start with.
On 13 May 2014 a handful of CAN members issued a press release claiming CAN had pulled out as the organizers of the tournament.In this year 2016 EPL is announced from september 24 to october 3 which is going to held in TU ground Kathmandu. [1] While a majority of CAN members resigned from NPL Governing Council, the then President, Tanka Angbuhang still continued on promoting the event stating that the decision made was unofficial and without his knowledge. The current sponsors of this league is C.G. Foods (Wai Wai) . [2][3]
League organization
Double Round Robin then knockouts
Team Owner(s) [4] Captain Head coach
Vishal Warriors Vishal Group Paras Khadka
Mahesh Rizal
Colors X-Factors
Teletalk Private Limited Gyanendra Malla
Manzoor Alam
Jagdamba Rhinos
Shanker Groups
Shakti Gauchan
Navin Singh
Panchakanya Tej
Panchakanya Groups
Sharad Vesawkar
Kalam Ali
Kantipur Gurkhas
Kantipur Publications
Basanta Regmi
Samson Jung Thapa
Sagarmatha Legends
Ghorahi Cements
Binod Bhandari
Jagat Tamata

There are five ways that a franchise can acquire a player - buying in the annual auction, buying domestic players, signing uncapped players, through trading and buying replacements. In the trading window players can only be traded with his consent. The franchise will have to pay the difference between the old contract price and the new contract price. If the new contract is worth more than the older one then the difference will be shared between the player and the franchise selling the player.
Each team will consist of 16 players
Maximum of 2 overseas players
Each team must contain domestic associate player (i.e., under-19 cricketers, regional cricketers)
Powered by Blogger.